Intro to Our First Pregnancy – 5 weeks!

Now that Brad and I have found out we are pregnant for the first time and are soooo excited, I thought I would start a blog documenting this amazing journey step-by-step!

I am feeling great so far – minus the exhaustion that comes each night at about 8pm and Brad thinks I’m a dud.

My cravings consist of spicy foods (lots of them) and randomly, hard-boiled eggs.

I exercised daily before I was pregnant and my doctor encouraged me to continue doing exactly what I was doing before. Which was such a relief because I am IN LOVE with fitness and nutrition. To my surprise, it is supposed to benefit me and the baby! My workout today was full of cardio and some lighter weights:

Cardio = 15 min on elliptical (average jog speed)

Arm day:

  1. Machine Bicep Extension = 3 sets of 15 reps with 30lbs.
  2. Hammer curls = 3 sets of 15, 12, 10 with 2 15lb dumbbells.
  3. Tricep Rope Pushdown = 3 sets of 15 (50lbs), 12 (55lbs), 10 (60lbs) – pyramid method.
  4. Machine Tricep Extension = 3 sets of 15 with 30lbs.
  5. Barbell Curl Cable Extension = 3 sets of 10, 10, 8 with 30lbs.

Diet:

Breakfast = Pineapple Kale Green Smoothie (handful of kale, handful of frozen pineapple chunks, 8oz of coconut water, 1/4 of an avocado) + Snickerdoodle Toaster Strudel (sounded yummy)

Morning Snack = handful of chopped dates

Lunch = Hot turkey and cheese on whole grain toast with olive mayo and a dab of dijon mustard + small Kale salad with garlic onion crunchies, turkey bacon bits, shredded cheese, and thousand island dressing (just a little).

Afternoon Snack = Peach Yogurt Smoothie (handful of frozen peaches, 1/2c of coconut milk, 2tbsp plain yogurt, drizzle of honey topped with sprinkle of coconut sugar) + mozz string cheese.

Dinner = One Pan Taco Skillet + Chips & Salsa/Cheese Dip.

After Dinner Snack = 1c Frozen Yogurt – Moose Tracks.

In the bed by 10pm (only because of school!)

Leave a Reply

